Australia will look to collect a couple more points when they face a frustrated Sri Lankan side on June 15. The 20th fixture of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played at the Kennington Oval in London. Live telecast of the match is scheduled to begin at 03:00 PM IST.

With three wins from four matches, Australia increasingly looks like strong contenders for a spot in the final four, but these are still early days and they will want to keep the foot on the pedal when they take on Sri Lanka at the Oval to build on that early advantage. Aaron Finch and David Warner provided tremendous start with a 146 runs partnership in the opening. Pat Cummins took 3 wickets, Mitchell Starc and Kane Richardson also got a couple of wickets each. David Warner was awarded player of the match for his wonderful 107 runs inning on a difficult track for batting. Australia will be looking to take 2 easy points against lowly Sri Lanka
Player To Watch Out For – Steven Smith

Sri Lanka, meanwhile, are placed fifth on the points table with one victory and a couple of washouts. In their two completed games, they’ve not looked a very challenging side, but could change perceptions about their chances with a solid performance against Australia. It’s in the batting department that they need most work as they’ve been bowled out for measly scores of 136 and 201 so far. Dimuth Karunaratne, the skipper, and Kusal Perera have been among the runs, but they need more contributors, and fast.
Player To Watch Out For – Lasith Malinga

Pitch Report
The pitch has produced scores of 300, but it has something for the bowlers as well. The chasing teams haven’t found it easy thus far. Batting first after winning the toss seems to be the wisest decision for the time being.

Probable Line Ups
Australia – David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Steven Smith, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson/ Adam Zampa.
Sri Lanka – Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Kusal Perera (wk), Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Isuru Udana, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga.

PlayerzPot XI

PlayerzPot Prediction
Australia is clearly the superior side in every department of the game and they will not have many problems in winning this one.