South Africa, who registered their first win of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup by defeating Afghanistan by nine wickets, will face a much stiffer challenge when they take on New Zealand at Edgbaston on Wednesday. The contest will be live from 3:00 PM IST.

New Zealand started their World Cup campaign with three consecutive wins before their fixture against India ended in a wash-out at Trent Bridge. The bowlers have been in prime form, having restricted the opposition to a below-par total on each occasion, making things easier for the batsmen. The middle-order, which failed considerably against Bangladesh before Mitchell Santner finished the job, will be put to a stiff test against South Africa. The only major weakness that we see with this New Zealand team is the likelihood of losing early wickets during their attack on the bowling in the first powerplay.
Player To Watch Out For – Kane Williamson

It is stunning to see the speed at which South Africa’s ICC World Cup 2019 campaigns seems to be disintegrating. Even their win against Afghanistan was not as emphatic as we would have expected it to be. While Imran Tahir produced another match-winning spell as he picked up four wickets, the century-stand put on by the openers was probably the greatest positive for the Proteas. The top-order will have to shoulder responsibility yet again, as they will be up against an in-form New Zealand bowling unit. Lungi Ngidi, who has been declared match fit after he missed last three games due to a hamstring injury, is likely to replace Beuran Hendricks in the playing XI.
Player To Watch Out For – Faf Du Plessis

Pitch Report
Out of 51 completed ODIs, 24 were won by the team, batting first. In the last five One-Dayers at the venue, the average score was 295. Even as a couple of matches were won by the chasing teams, the team batting first also got over the line in two matches.

Probable Line Ups
New Zealand – Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (C), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult.
South Africa – Quinton de Kock (wk), Hashim Amla, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis (C), Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Lungi Ngidi.

PlayerzPot Prediction
New Zealand will be likely to register their fourth win consecutively as the Kiwis are in form and will be making it difficult for South Africa.