The Women’s T20 challenge is back, and its bigger & better! From the single exhibition game that happened last year, this time there will be a short tournament format with 4 games. Add to that the introduction of a third team “Velocity”, there is a lot of excitement this time around as we move closer towards realizing the dream of a Women’s IPL tournament. The most important takeaway though is the exposure young talents will get playing with international cricketers. A privilege that was only available to national team players earlier.

Last year’s tournament saw the Supernovas take the honors in the that was played at the Wankhede. This time all the games will be played at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur with the final slated for 11th May. And all games start at primetime 7:30 pm IST except for the May 8 fixture which serves as a doubleheader alongside IPL 2019 Eliminator. The matches will be telecast live by the official broadcaster. Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj will be leading the sides.


Predicted LineupJemimah Rodrigues, Sophie Devine, Chamari Athapaththu, Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Natalie Sciver, Taniya Bhatia (W), Anuja Patil, Lea Tahuhu, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Mansi Joshi


Predicted Lineup – Smriti Mandhana (C), Dayalan Hemalatha, Suzie Bates, Stefanie Taylor, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Ravi Kalpana (W), Shakera Selman, Jhulan Goswami, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Sophie Ecclestone

Playerzpot XI

Match Prediction

The Supernovas look like a strong outfit on paper & we think the result will be a repeat of last year’s encounter.

Match Details

Monday 6th May (7:30pm IST) at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur