The table toppers always had an element of surprise in their box that helps them break the chains and achieve victory. With 7 wins out of 8 outings, Chennai will face Kane Williamson’s side at Hyderabad who are pretty much in a bad shape. Chennai’s bowling unit has been their biggest strength, particularly their spinners. Having the likes of Dhoni and Raina who are the run machine for the team. To enhance their winning chances, we can expect some changes in the team. Harbhajan Singh, who missed the last game, is likely to be added in the team and will replace Mitchell Santner. His team-up with Imran Tahir has proved to be quite brutal for opponents. Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis would continue to open with Suresh Raina at number three. Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur will also be included amongst the fast bowlers.

Probable Line-ups: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadhav, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir. 


Currently, they are placed in the sixth position as they lost three of their matches. Their last defeat came against the Delhi at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. In that match, Hyderabad lost eight wickets in 15 runs and lost the game. The team suffered a similar collapse against the Mumbai as well. What is unbalanced in the team is the middle order and to stand against Chennai, Hyderabad is most likely to send Jonny Bairstow to keep up with the middle order. Manish Pandey will replace Ricky Bhui. The pace trio of Sandeep, Bhuvneshwar, and Khaleel have to deliver. Rashid Khan is the lone spinner.

Probable Line-ups: Kane Williamson (C), David Warner, Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Deepak Hooda, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma. 



Without a thread in the needle, Chennai will be clinching a victory in this fixture. Although we can expect the bowlers to spin their best against some crucial wickets, Chennai’s middle order is much stronger to hold the match in their favor.


Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Time: 20:00 IST