Revamped Delhi has performed so well in this season that they have nearly made it to the playoffs after winning six out of 10 games. Although Prithvi Shaw has been the biggest disappointment in the season, his partnership with Shikhar Dhawan has sailed well enough. Dhawan started off with an enthralling performance, he did fail to maintain the intensity throughout the innings. Skipper Shreyas Iyer has improved himself both as a captain and batsmen and must bat throughout the overs. Whereas Rishabh Pant is the middle order’s, Prithvi Shaw. In the previous fixture, Delhi made some changes and brought Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, and Sandeep Lamichhane into the team and went winning ways. Kagiso Rabada, the leading wicket-taker in the tournament, was the only overseas player to retain his place. The Capitals might consider dropping  Rutherford for Chris Morris due to his superior all-around abilities.

Probable Line-ups: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Ingram, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Sherfane Rutherford/Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma. 


Rajasthan has somehow maintained the hop and came back into winning ways in two of their last three games. They could not follow it up with a win, despite Jofra Archer’s 3-15 against Kings XI Punjab – a score of 182/6 proving 12 runs too many. This time around Josh Butler would miss the game following the birth of his hand. Ben Stokes returned in his place last time out and another Englishman, Liam Livingstone, could also return this time with Ashton Turner struggling with the bat. Steve Smith has taken over the captaincy and he and Riyan Parag also returned last time out. Ish Sodhi and Rahul Tripathi were the men replaced. The latter, however, could be brought back in place of Ajinkya Rahane who has been very inconsistent with the bat.

Probable Line-ups: Ajinkya Rahane/Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson (wk), Steve Smith (c), Ben Stokes, Riyan Parag, Ashton Tuner/Liam Livingstone, Stuart Binny, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat, Shreyas Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni. 



We bet Delhi to take a lead here as they have gone winning ways and won’t miss a chance to get into the playoffs.


Venue: Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Time: 20:00